Windermere Real Estate

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

I was referred to Peter by my trusted Windermere agent in Seattle. The experience could not have been better. I needed to buy a home. He understood what I was looking for. The first offer I made was accepted! That was because the details of the offer were right and his experience made it happen.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/20/2018 by ellenp987 Bought a home in 2018 in Greenwood, Seattle, WA 98133.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Peter over several years looking for the perfect home for our growing family. We needed a home in a wonderful community and close to transportation hubs.

In our case we had renters and a property management company that exhibited strong personalities. Peter was instrumental in dealing with these personalities as well as helping the seller and buy find the finish line.

I would highly recommend Peter to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/14/2017 by ardengudger Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Fircrest, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter is a great agent to work with. He is wonderful about sharing his knowledge to make sure his clients make an informed, and educated home purchase. Peter was very respectful of our budget as well. He made sure to listen to what we wanted and needed in our home purchase and helped us find exactly the right house for us!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/27/2017 by tamamoondo1 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Roy, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have used Peter Filmer on two different sales transactions. He help me with contacts for contractors I needed to get my house ready for sale. He kept me informed throughout the whole sale transaction. He represented me very well. I will continue to use Peter Filmer again in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2017 by geosuekyl Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

It was a very smooth transaction! I showed him a picture of a home in an area that I really liked but just sold and he found me an even better home in the same area for a better price !!! Thank you Peter for finding me the perfect home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/2/2017 by zuser20151203205542222 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Fircrest, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter was recommended by 2 former clients of his. I contacted Peter, and he started immediately a comparison with a number of properties that were sold, or on the market in the neighborhood. When time came to put the house on the market, he reviewed the comps, and arrived at a workable price range. first he tried on the higher end of the range, but after no bites we lowered the price a little, and after 3 weeks the bites came in.
Because I was an out of state seller, Peter made all the arrangements to facilitate the sale. He found contractors to resolve issues with the home inspection. He found people that could do some of the work more cheaply, saving me some money.
Another proof of his professionalism is that his sale signs are a familiar sign in the neighborhood. He sold 3 other properties in our development.
Because of all this I can feel confident of recommending Peter to anybody who needs a real estate professional

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/3/2016 by prooker8 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter did a fantastic job helping me find and purchase my new home.
I really felt he represented my interests during the negotiation process and was very responsive to my questions and concerns. I would recommend him highly to my friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/10/2016 by user9180706 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in New Tacoma, Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

9-3-2016
We want to share our experience of pursuit in finding our perfect dream home!
We would recommend Peter Filmer to anyone buying or selling their home.
We met Peter over the phone on a Sunday! We were driving around looking at homes and decided to call the guy on the Windermere sign. The relationship started with Peter’s availability of answering his phone on a Sunday. He very politely answered questions and showed interest in assisting us to find the perfect home.
We met Peter a couple of days later at a Home that was not on the market. Peter thought this home fit the unique design of what we were looking for. He did some homework and contacted the home owner that had moved out of state to ask if he would have any interest in selling.
When we met Peter in person, we felt very comfortable the minute we shook hands. He had already proved that he was hard working and his interest in helping us was sincere.
We toured the home a few times and he also showed us a few others in the area. We made our minds up very quickly that the first home that he found for us… was the Special one and we wanted to buy it. Over the next 6 months Peter guided us and represented us as the buyers and also represented the sellers, since he contacted them direct.
Peter was very knowledgeable, helpful, reliable and available any time throughout our whole venture of purchasing our dream home. We feel very lucky to have met someone with the integrity and thoughtfulness that Peter displayed from start to finish.
We feel that Peter would take the time and go the extra mile for anyone that he would have the opportunity to work with. The whole experience of our home purchase was very pleasant, we always felt he looked out for us with his best interest at heart at all times
We will have many memories in our new home and it starts with the Windermere guy… Peter Filmer!
We closed September 1st 2016… Thank You Peter for everything!

Sincerely,
Jerry and Debbie Halsey

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/3/2016 by debbieh5 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.5M in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were introduced to Peter through friends who had purchased a second home in the Tacoma area. Although we live out of the area, we had identified a house that we were interested in. Peter was very helpful navigating us through the purchase process mostly by email, text and telephone. As said by others, when working with Peter we felt as if we were his only clients. We would highly recommend Peter to someone looking for a buyer's agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/15/2016 by toni1427 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Steilacoom, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

While searching for an agent to give me a fair market analysis of the home I owned and later to help me find a home, I immediately felt relieved and fortunate to have found Peter. He gave me straight up answers, was knowledgeable about the market and surrounding neighborhoods I was interested in and treated me like his #1 client from the start. This was my first experience working alone to find a home, so I needed assistance with finding a mortgage lender, homeowners insurance, etc., and Peter had recommendations that showed he's worked hard to find a team that works efficiently and incredibly timely for the client. When I had a question, everyone jumped to find the answer and helped me immediately. There was never a bump along the way, and we closed four days ahead of schedule. At the end of the process, Peter did not slow down, but was quick to help me get my home re-keyed. Again, he had recommendations to choose from, and my home was re-keyed within a day or two despite the high demand for homes in our area needing service. Peter and his team went beyond expectations, and I cannot say enough how fortunate I feel to have found him. Definitely, work with him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/9/2016 by Jennifer Spencer Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in North End, Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I felt very fortunate that Peter handled my purchase. I was in a situation of multiple bids and his expertise, advice, and willingness to go the extra mile won the sellers acceptance of my bid above the others. He followed my process carefully until closing. I now own the home of my dreams! Thank you Pete!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/24/2016 by herdmans Bought a home in 2016 in Sunrise Beach, WA 98335.
Highly likely to recommend

Our whole experience with Pete was stress free, even though a divorce situation. There were no surprises. He kept us both informed and handled all of the paperwork, inspection details, negotiations, etc... in a very professional manner. Pete was always quick to respond to any of our questions. He sold our home in 4 days and even helped me remove some difficult screws from the wall on moving day when he came by for the lock box. I highly recommend Pete. Pete then helped me through the purchasing process of a new home as I was heading out of the Country for 2 weeks. He kept me informed and helped speed up the closing process by pushing for an earlier appraisal.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/22/2016 by zuser20150609054455081 Bought and sold a home in 2016 in Swede Hill, Gig Harbor, WA 98332.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter was very helpful, he was easy to get along with, he answered all of our questions , he returned all of our calls promptly and he was supportive along the way to buying our new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/21/2015 by markallenbjork Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Edgewood, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I was a first time home buyer and because Peter is easy to talk with, I felt no hesitation asking any questions. He understands the various neighborhoods, and found just the right one for me. The negotiations, and paperwork went smoothly, and I felt very confident in his real estate knowledge. I would highly recommend him to anyone for their real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/18/2015 by zuser20150624113800759 Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $150K in University Place, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I was a first time home buyer and because Peter is easy to talk with, I felt no hesitation asking any questions. He listened and understood what I was looking for in a home. He is very knowledgeable about the various neighborhoods of Tacoma and found just the right place for me. The negotiations went smoothly and there were no problems with the paperwork. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/18/2015 by Nancy Ferguson Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $150K in University Place, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Loved, Loved having Peter Filmore as an agent! We went looking for a house on monday around 10:00 am and had bought a house by monday nite!!! Also!!! we are living in Nebraska so most of this process was done by phone and e-mail!! we had been dealing with Peter for about 2+ months looking for houses and then decided it was time to take a trip out to Wash. Hence the process of buying in ONE day!! Peter was very responsive to our questions and needs by phone, directing us towards the types of neighborhoods we liked and stayed within our price range. Very difficult to home shop from 1600 miles away. We ended up in a perfect place with the perfect house!!! THANKS, PETER!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2015 by lcdpks Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in West End, Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

We just purchased a home with Peter and he is the best agent we have worked with and we plan on having him list our rental property next year when we get ready to sell. He is very low stress individual and isn’t pushy. He has a strong knowledge of local market trends and he had our best interests above his own. Our home purchases turned out to be very difficult with a lot of unplanned issues but I knew we were in good hands. I have come to think of Peter as a friend and business partner and recommend him to anyone considering buying or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2015 by brandon beetham Bought a home in 2015 in Hope, Fox Island, WA 98333.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter went the extra mile for our family when purchasing our new home. I feel like he truly had our best interest at heart and wasn't focused on making a sale. He demonstrated excellent communication skills between all parties involved (even the parties that were unexpected in the process). We will use his services again in the future and will recommend them to our friends and loved ones in the area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/19/2015 by picklepie06 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Westside, Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend Peter to anyone as a realtor. His knowledge in this field was exactly what we needed to finally purchase our new home. What ever we asked of Peter he was there for us during our house hunting process. We are grateful for his hard work.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2015 by dakotalb09 Bought a home in 2014 in Swede Hill, Gig Harbor, WA 98332.
Highly likely to recommend

I was moving from Southern California to the Puget Sound area. My old house was in escrow and I had only a short time to find a new one. Using Zillow and other online resources, I researched realtors in the Puget Sound area and chose Peter based on his reviews and experience.

I called Peter and told him the situation. He agreed to devote all of his time to my search while I was in the Puget Sound area. I flew up from Southern California and had only four days to find, negotiate and purchase a new home. Peter and I spent two solid days viewing more than 20 homes. When I made my choice, Peter and I discussed the offer and he negotiated with the seller and got the house at my initial offer. The total process took only three days.

Peter was incredibly helpful and led me through the entire process as painlessly and efficiently as I believe is possible under the circumstances. Even after the sale, Peter continues to offer advice and suggestions on local services and what I can only describe as Pacific Northwest living essentials. He has become more than a realtor, he has become a friend who clearly is looking out for my best interests. I could not imagine a better real estate agent and will recommend Peter to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a house in or around Gig Harbor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/21/2015 by user8621981 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $575K in Olalla, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter recently helped my brothers and me sell our mother's house. Having Pete as our agent and on our side made the process seemingly painless. He took the time in the beginning to educate us as to the current trends in the housing market and to reach a fair asking price. Peter was informative in explaining the steps we would go through from beginning to completion and was always available to answer our questions along the way. He was only a phone call away! Peter was very professional and represented my brothers and myself very well as the sellers. I highly recommend Peter Filmer as a real estate agent and will call on him again when the need arises.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/18/2014 by gores4 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $350K in Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter was there for us every step of the way. When I was going screaming insane with the process of getting my parents home ready for the buyers, he calmly stepped in and helped me get to the resources I needed to git 'ER dun! I cannot say enough about his kindness, market knowledge and expertise. I will recommend him to anyone who is looking to sell their home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2014 by princeskarenina Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in West End, Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter Filmer is everything you should be looking for in your realtor, honest, hard working and knowledgable about his expertise. As a first time homebuyer he helped to guide and educate myself and my wife not only through the home buying process but on the quality and potential of the homes we saw. Pete is at the top of his profession for a reason, if your stumbling upon this review or others do not hesitate to call or email him it will be your first great decision in your home buying or selling needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/25/2014 by roshley121711 Bought a home in 2014 in Sunrise Beach, WA 98335.
Highly likely to recommend

Great experience throughout. He helped me find a new home in just 2 days. Without his local knowledge it would have not been possible. With coming from cross country and only having one shot it worked great.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/24/2014 by adyhr Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

From the beginning it was clear that Peter is an outstanding real estate professional. After talking to us, he knew immediately what we wanted to see and what we didn't. We narrowed down the choices quickly.

When it came to the offer pending phase, he was way ahead of us. He helped us negotiate a great deal!

When our offer was accepted, Peter's support continued. He worked closely with our lender to make sure we closed when it was financially optimum, and everything went very smoothly.

After closing, Peter made sure we had the recommendations we needed to take care of things around the house.

Overall, this was our best experience in moving -- ever! That includes 17 moves while in the Air Force.

Thanks, Peter, for your exceptional support!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/15/2014 by Bob Maynard Bought a Condo home in 2014 in Lake View, Kirkland, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter Filmer was extremely helpful in helping me find a place to purchase in Tacoma. He is very knowledgeable about all aspects of real estate. Peter is an expert on the area and types of construction. He is easy going, friendly, promptly stays in touch and above all honest.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/21/2013 by matabruce77 Bought a home in 2013.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter was a fabulous agent! He was extremely professional, quick to respond to all of my questions and needs, always willing to meet me when I needed him, a very strong advocate for my house purchase, an all around great realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/19/2013 by jacobsenbunch Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $650K in North End, Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter was extremely helpful and very knowledgable about the area. He really went out of his way to help me choose the right house quickly. Peter also helped me handle the purchase and closing process while I was out of town, ensuring that I could meet my deadline for a job relocation. I highly recommend his service to anybody looking to buy or sell a home in this area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2013 by user03563551 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $325K in North End, Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

My family was moving from out of state to Washington. While we knew what town we wanted to move to, but we didn't know much about the area. Peter set up tours of the school and took us all around town pointing out restaurants, shopping areas and parks. We looked for the right house for over a year. Peter has worked tirelessly to find what we wanted and in the right location for the right price. He always sent me listings to preview and we went on countless house hunting trips. He always answered my calls and never gave up until we found a house. When the mortgage process became challenging, he did everything he could to make sure all the documentation was provided in a timely manner and when things almost didn't work out, he worked his magic again and we came through the other side with a house we love. I have worked with other agents before, but I can't say enough about how Peter stuck with us and really learned what we were looking for. He has gone above and beyond what most agents will do. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2013 by MARY ANN BIANCRELLI Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $475K in Soundview, Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter handled a very small home sale for us that turned immediately, and seemed like forever, complicated and difficult with great skill and patience -- even some humor. He performed his magic all the while the two owners of the small house in Gig Harbor lived outside of Washington -- each in a different state! Really felt in good hands the whole time.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2013 by user0090858 Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter Filmer was very helpful and professional in our efforts to successfully acquire a home and lot on the waterfront in Gig Harbor. He has been a pleasure to work with and we recommend him highly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/25/2013 by user52801913 Bought a Single Family home in 2008 for approximately $1.175M in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have worked with Peter on both sides of the transaction - as a seller and as a buyer. He goes above and beyond and proactively addresses each step along the way. A consummate professional who knows what he's doing, does it well, and truly cares.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/17/2013 by user43000709 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $300K in North End, Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter helped me buy my first house a little over three years ago. He took the time to sit down with me and listened to what I wanted in a house. Even though it seemed like 20 houses we saw, he was determined to find me a house within my price point and time frame! Right before closing, I had an issue that the bank "neglected" to tell me about and they said needed to be taken care of before they would close. When Peter heard about this he got to the bottom of it in minutes and when the bank told me it would have to wait another couple of days before I could close, Peter literally was at my house making sure we closed on the correct day so I could start my home owning dream!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/17/2013 by user1805387 Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $250K in West End, Tacoma, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have been on the selling end and the purchasing end with Peter and he has always been very knowledgable and responsive to the needs. He is a pleasure to do business with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/10/2013 by user79269538 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2007 in Peacock Hill, Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Peter is a wonderful experience. He is confident, knowledgeable, and completely honest. He has a great optimistic outlook. He knows the market and advises accordingly, thinking also of his client's needs. It's my pleasure to continue working with Peter.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/9/2013 by user02636801 Sold a home in 2006 in Sunrise Beach, WA 98335.
Highly likely to recommend

It was a pleasure to work with Peter during the purchase of our new home in Gig Harbor. He was very professional, knowledgeable, honest and upfront. He was prompt with providing us with the need information we requested. Peter helped make our home buying a more relaxed and enjoyable experience. We are really enjoying our new place. Thank you Peter.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/8/2013 by user0151714 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $575K in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter Filmer has been my real estate agent for several years. He successfully sold two homes for me in a few days after listing them. He instructed me about what I needed to do to make the homes appealing to the buyer. I am convinced that without his help, both homes would not have sold so quickly. Peter Filmer is a talented, sensitive and caring realtor. Anyone hiring him to buy or sell property will be very satisfied with his abilities. I would gladly refer him to anyone in the home buying or selling market.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/7/2013 by user7838453 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $500K in Northeast Tacoma, Tacoma, WA
Highly likely to recommend

In short, Peter is your man! I have known Peter professionally for over 15 years. He has helped me both buy and sell homes. He is knowledgeable, professional, trustworthy, and fun. He has provided timely and cogent advice, and I trust him completely. I have referred clients of my own to him, and have never had less than optimum feedback. Look no further. I know I won't!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/7/2013 by user5046303 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $450K in Peacock Hill, Gig Harbor, WA
Highly likely to recommend

I have purchased two houses with Peter. I have sold one home with him as well. He is a consummate professional who I would recommend to anyone looking for an excellent real estate agent. He is knowledgeable about the local market and was able to sell my home in less than a week because it was priced correctly. Peter was very patient as my husband and I were looking to purchase and showed us homes that met our needs. Not often do you find a real estate agent who becomes a family friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/6/2013 by user9183147 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Idlewild, Lakewood, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

My experience working with Peter was very positive. My wife and I hired Peter to sell our Gig Harbor home in 2008 enabling us to return home to Minnesota. The market was turning and it was imperative for us to sell our home. Peter made it happen! He found a buyer when buyers were scarce and coached us on how to stage our home to maximize its appeal. He was able to get more for the house than what we had paid two years prior. This exceeded our expectations and facillitated our return home to Minnesota. Peter is a consumate professional who understands the Gig Harbor / Tacoma market. He is very personable and quick to establish trust with his clients. Peter made the entire experience of selling our home seamless. My wife and I would recommend Peter to anyone in need of a Real Estate Professional!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/6/2013 by user6589281 Sold a Single Family home in 2008 for approximately $575K in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter Filmer is an expert at what he does. He knows real estate! As his clients we were very impressed with his caring attention to details. He is an excellent listener who value input from us and he found the right home for our family. We have stayed in touch and when we purchase our next home, he will be our agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/6/2013 by user42839471 Bought a home in 2002 in Sunrise Beach, WA 98335.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter helped with the selling of my home in Gig Harbor and then assisted in finding a new home for me. He was most patient with me in both transactions. I was reluctant in the beginning to reduce the price of my home in the Harbor, but his council proved correct when the house had offers shortly after a price reduction. Peter really showed his patience when helping me look for another home as I had extremely specific needs and desires. We probably looked at 50 or 60 homes before finding the right one. That takes patience. After the purchase, Peter was still available for advice and council.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2013 by user5756025 Sold a home in 2009 in Carlson, Mineral, WA 98355.
Highly likely to recommend

You couldn't ask for a more accomplished real estate agent. Peter helped us find our dream home in Gig Harbor. We absolutely love our home! We have been here for almost eight years now and are so happy. He found us the perfect place. We would recommend him for any and all real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2013 by jgkarnes Bought a Single Family home in 2005 for approximately $500K in Gig Harbor, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have worked with Peter on Real Estate deals in the Gig Harbor area over the years since 2008. Peter’s extensive knowledge of the area, his expertise in the Real Estate arena and his local connections in the Real Estate and development community are invaluable. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to do any kind of Real Estate business in the Pierce County area.

Cary - Seattle

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2013 by metalmother Bought and sold a home in 2008 in Sunrise Beach, WA 98335.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter Filmer in my opinion is an outstanding realtor. He successfully sold my house in north Tacoma shortly after 9/11 when the housing market went altogether to pot, and helped to keep me and my family in a financially good place, when we in effect were a few months from financial peril and ruin.
He did so with integrity and a level of professionalism, that in this day and age is seldom seen.
I am glad that Mr. Filmer is my realtor and I hope that Windermere knows just what an asset that they have in him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2013 by user9459120 Sold a Single Family home in 2001 in North End, Tacoma, WA.
Likely to recommend

Peter helped me find and purchase my home in 2008. I found that his profesionalism and expertise in the home buying process was invaluable. Hope to work with Peter again in the future!

~ Marc Duncan

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2013 by user9468336 Bought a home in 2008 in South Tacoma, Tacoma, WA 98409.
Highly likely to recommend

Listed and sold my mother's home and my son's home and is going to be the listing agent for my lakefront property in the near future. He knows his profession very well and works hard to get the job done.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2013 by user620982 Sold a home in 2011 in Sunrise Beach, WA 98335.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter has helped me with 4 seperate purchase transactions, one of which I had given up hope on as the seller was very disagreeable. He has represented me as a buyer agent faithfully and has steered me away from rash and emotional decisions.
You will find Peter to be very knowledgeable with All aspects of real estate transactions .
I feel very comfortanble recommending Peter to all family and friends.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2013 by user4085473 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in University Place, WA.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter is very knowledgeable, diligent, and willing to put in as much time as is necessary to do the job for his clients. He has the background and experience to do an excellent job. Peter knows what properties are available, the comparable prices, and what would fit his clients' needs and abilities.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2013 by user8566011 Showed home in 2012 in Sunrise Beach, WA 98335.
Highly likely to recommend

Peter Filmer is a true professional. His knowledge of the Gig Harbor market is A+++. He has a very personable approach in explaining the most effective marketing techniques and market analysis data to understand the buyer/seller process. His personal attention to detail throughout the process reinforced our decision to have him sell our home. Thanks again Peter!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2013 by TJL Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $450K in Gig Harbor, WA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?